What is Faith Space?

Faith Space

Faith Space provides maturing disciples of Christ opportunities to share wisely from their hearts on important biblically-based and Spirit-led topics of faith. Join us monthly every third Thursday for a PowerTalk and a follow-up Faith Chat on the fourth Thursday.

PowerTalk

PowerTalk is a 7–10-minute presentation on a relevant theme followed by guided discussions.

Faith Chat

Faith Chat is a venue for continuing live dynamic empowering discussions among our Christian community based on the previous week’s PowerTalk.

Upcoming Topics

JUNE 2024

Power-Fear Culture Pt 1:

Seeking Power When Influenced by the Spirit World

Power-Fear is the quest for special power to deliver from death, ordered around the spirit world and conditioned by fear.

JULY 2024

Power-Fear Culture Pt 2:

Seeking Power When Influenced by the Spirit World

Power-Fear is the quest for special power to deliver from death, ordered around the spirit world and conditioned by fear.

Previous Topics

JANUARY 2024

The Root of Culture:

The Beginning of Honor-Shame, Innocence-Guilt, & Power-Fear

Let’s take a look at how these three cultural paradigms originated in Genesis 3 as man attempted to gain honor, innocence, and power on his own and reaped the consequences of his actions. Then we shall see how these paradigms affect all of us today, and how God wants to redeem His creation through His Son’s work on the cross.

FEBRUARY 2024

Innocence-Guilt Culture:

Seeking Innocence When Influenced by Rule of Law

Did you know that America has a culture? Many Americans don't realize that we operate in an innocence-guilt culture. This Power Talk will help us understand how the rule of law primarily shapes our interactions with one another and with the world around us.

MARCH 2024 & APRIL 2024

Honor-Shame Culture part 1 and part 2:

Seeking Honor When Influenced by Community

How does the Majority World perceive reality? They primarily focus on the community rather than the individual. Their societies strive to protect the community from any stigma of shame by valuing honor above all else. With America being the number one recipient of immigrants today, this is an important cultural perspective to understand.

More Information

Benefits

  • Engaging as a community of learners on important intercultural, multi-ethnic, cross-generational topics of our time.
  • Information with a link to attend Faith Space and Faith Chat will be emailed out prior to the event.
  • For those not able to attend Faith Space on the third Thursday of the month will be sent a link to access the PowerTalk.
  • Annual subscription allows access to all Faith Space PowerTalk recordings and Faith Chat.

 

 

Time

  • 8:30 PM Eastern U.S.
  • 5:30 PM Pacific U.S.
  • 1:30 AM United Kingdom
  • 4:30 AM Kenya
  • 7:00 AM India
  • 9:30 AM Philippines
  • 12:30 PM Australia

Fees

General
  • Monthly Faith Space registration fee is $20 USD.
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentation and Faith Chat.
  • Annual Faith Space registration fee is $240 USD.
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentations and Faith Chats.
    • For 2024, there is a discounted annual fee for 12 consecutive months at the discounted rate of $180 USD when paid in full.
Student
  • Monthly Faith Space registration fee is $10 USD.
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentation and Faith Chat.
  • Annual Faith Space registration fee is $100 when paid in full.
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentations and Faith Chats.
  • Student needs to contact [email protected] or call 404.850.2205 to receive a code to register.
International Student
  • Monthly Faith Space registration fee is $5 USD
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentation and Faith Chat.
  • Annual Faith Space registration fee is $50 USD when paid in full
    • This includes access to Faith Space presentations and Faith Chats.
  • Student needs to contact [email protected] or call 404.850.2205 to receive a code to register.

More Details

For more information contact: [email protected] or call 404.850.2205

Registration must be completed by the day before the third Thursday of the month = June 19, 2024

Future Topics

AUGUST 2024

The Strength of Culture part 1:

Intercultural Unity

SEPTEMBER 2024

The Strength of Culture part 2:

Intercultural Unity

OCTOBER 2024

The Dynamics of Culture part 1:

Discipleship Across Cultures